Final Stages of Detailed Model

Today I spent all day finishing off my final model, I am not totally happy with the finish on the materials but I feel it communicates the function well. However I do plan to paint the whole model before final submission as I believe this will improve the appearance. Adding to what I completed yesterday, I found some soft foam which I cut and stuck onto the seating area to add a textured effect. I also made a section of a scaled down carriage to half window height which I attached the seats into to get a feel of context and added arm rests for a feature.

20140324_13295920140324_133454

Leave a Reply

