Marker Rendering Workshop

From the drawing workshop Gareth conducted last term, this morning he followed it on with a marker rendering workshop. This was something I felt was most useful as I hadn’t been introduced to marker rendering until I began the course and this provided me with the basic skills. I found it relatively easy to do although my sketches didn’t look correct because I didn’t have close shades, however I did get the hang of what to do and Gareth agreed with my personal criticism.

Since the workshop I feel my rendering has come on greatly with my drawing skills I now have a better set of markers with a wide range of shades for each colour which has helped dramatically!

img039 img038

img042

img041 img040

 

Leave a Reply

