Starting Primary Research

After my secondary research confirmed my early suspicions, which I had discovered through my ethnographic research, I thought it would now be appropriate to conduct primary research. I started off by writing up a basic questionnaire (seen in the link below) to hear travellers opinions on the matters I have already found out and their opinions on how it could operate better. I planned on asking members of the public whilst they were on the platform, this way they might see it not as a hindrance to them but a way to pass time before their train arrived. But when asking station staff I was not allowed to conduct questionnaires within the station unless I had permission from Arriva Trains Wales, which I am waiting to hear back from. However I still managed to ask a few family members and students within Cardiff Met who’s answers were similar to what I have already found in my other research.

Initial Questionnaire

 

Leave a Reply

