Soft Models

Now I knew my exact direct in the project it was time to start making models and figuring out exact sizes and where the slots were going to go for the slides. I made the model from card and drew and cut out the slots to what looked best and would overlap correctly. I did a rough one by hand and guillotineĀ first then put the dimensions into 2D CAD and cut it out of card again for an accuracy test before I did the final one.

20131206_141019 20131209_161634

20131209_161719 20131209_161707

 

Leave a Reply

