Design and Mathematics

This morning Alexandros gave a lecture on how mathematics and nature come into design and how we are mostly unaware of it doing so. I was fascinated with everything that he said and was interested in how I could use aspects of it in my new project. I researched into each part Alexandros presented (Fractals, Cellular Automata, Golden Ratio and Sequence of Nature) to see what I could find in everyday life that used these formula’s which could inspire me.

rule30 Fractal1_1000

2jEfg Fibonacci-

toyota_logo_golden_ratio fibonac_8 apple_logo_golden_ratio

One Comment on “Design and Mathematics”

  1. […] Design and Mathematics (andyhallam1.wordpress.com) […]


Leave a Reply

