Maker Bot Induction

Today I was given an induction by Keith, the other technical demonstrator in product design, on how to use the Maker Bot. I have never used a 3D printer in school or sixth form before but had researched into them for projects so I have an understanding of what they do and are used for. Keith demonstrated the basic settings and functions of the ‘Makerware’ software and also the Maker Bot itself. He then set a basic program running so we could watch how the Maker Bot creates the model. This machine is something I will defiantly use in the future when I have developed my skills in 3D CAD as it is a fast and accurate way to develop models.

Makerware

Makerbot 2 Makerbot 1

Leave a Reply

