Laser Cutter Induction

Today I was given my laser cutter induction by Mike. I have previously used laser cutters a lot throughout school and sixth form, so I already know how to use one and how they work. However I took the opportunity to familiarise myself with the ones I will be using over the next 3+ years. From the workshop I learnt basic skills in ‘Corel Draw’ and the different lines and settings that this laser cutter recognises (being different to what I already know previously) from this I created a file for the laser cutter and printed it to 5mm acrylic.

Laser Cutter 1

20131203_181248

Leave a Reply

