To Conclude Project 1

I have thoroughly enjoyed this first project and my first few weeks at university it has taught me a lot about myself and the course. From this project I have found some key areas that I need to improve within the next couple of months:

– Sketching skills

– Rendering

– Accuracy

– Techniques with blue foam

My main weakness is sketching skills, this is through lack of practise and being taught previously. This is something I really want to improve and feel I can greatly by researching through books and practising techniques, which I will be doing in the near future to boost my skill level. Following onto this is the use of colour and rendering, this is something that I have never done before that I also need to teach myself how to do as it is an effective way of improving the standard of my sketching. Finally it came to my attention that I could also improve on my accuracy and my manner of working with materials to give a better quality finish, this is also something I wish to improve on as it will set a higher standard for my work.

Leave a Reply

